BJP Candidate List 2024: Key Highlights and Insights

BJP Candidate List 2024: Key Highlights and Insights

As the 2024 General Elections approach, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released its candidate lists, showcasing a blend of seasoned politicians and fresh faces to contest in various parliamentary constituencies across India. This strategic selection aims to strengthen the party’s position and ensure a robust representation across the nation.

Key Points from the BJP Candidate Lists 2024:

  1. Inclusion of Prominent Leaders: BJP Candidate List 2024 include several high-profile leaders and ministers. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest from Varanasi, and Home Minister Amit Shah will represent Gandhinagar. Other notable candidates include Union Ministers Nitin Gadkari from Nagpur and Piyush Goyal from Mumbai North​ ​.
  2. Introduction of New Faces: BJP Candidate List 2024 has introduced several new candidates to replace around 25 sitting MPs. This move reflects the party’s strategy to bring in fresh perspectives and energy. Notable new faces include Trivendra Singh Rawat for Haridwar and Anil Baluni for Garhwal in Uttarakhand​ .
  3. Focus on Key States: The candidate list emphasises significant states like Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Maharashtra, and Delhi. In Uttar Pradesh, the party has strategically placed candidates in critical constituencies to consolidate its base. In Delhi, candidates like Manoj Tiwari (North East Delhi) and Ramvir Singh Bidhuri (South Delhi) have been fielded​ ​.
  4. Representation from Diverse Regions: The BJP has ensured representation from various regions, including North-Eastern states, where candidates like Kiren Rijiju (Arunachal West) and Tapir Gao (Arunachal East) have been named. In Jammu and Kashmir, Jitendra Singh (Udhampur) and Jugal Kishore Sharma (Jammu) are the chosen candidates​ .
  5. Candidates from Reserved Constituencies: The BJP has also focused on candidates from Scheduled Castes (SC) and Scheduled Tribes (ST) constituencies. For instance, Kripanath Mallah from Karimganj (Assam) and Tala Marandi from Rajmahal (Jharkhand) are some of the SC and ST candidates​​.
  6. Strategic Replacements: The party has made strategic replacements in several constituencies. For example, Gautam Gambhir and Hans Raj Hans have been replaced by Harsh Malhotra and Yogendra Chandolia for East Delhi and North West Delhi, respectively. These changes are part of the BJP’s broader strategy to enhance its electoral performance​ ​.

Key Highlights of BJP Candidate List 2024:

  1. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is set to contest again from his current constituency, Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh.
  2. Amit Shah, the Union Home Minister, will be contesting from Gandhinagar in Gujarat.
  3. Sushri Bansuri Swaraj, daughter of the late Sushma Swaraj, will be contesting from New Delhi.

Detailed  BJP Candidate List 2024 State Wise:

Uttar Pradesh:

  • Varanasi: Narendra Modi
  • Allahabad: Neeraj Tripathi, replacing Rita Bahuguna Joshi
  • Phulpur: Parveen Patel, replacing Keshri Devi Patel
  • Kaushambi: Vinod Sonkar


  • Chandni Chowk: Praveen Khandelwal
  • North East Delhi: Manoj Tiwari
  • New Delhi: Bansuri Swaraj
  • West Delhi: Kamaljeet Sehrawat
  • South Delhi: Ramvir Singh Bidhuri


  • Gandhinagar: Amit Shah
  • Kachchh: Vinodbhai Lakhmashi Chavda
  • Ahmedabad West: Dineshbhai Kodarbhai Makwana


  • Thrissur: Suresh Gopi
  • Palakkad: C Krishnakumar
  • Pathanamthitta: Anil K Antony


  • Rajmahal: Tala Marandi
  • Ranchi: Sanjay Seth
  • Jamshedpur: Vidyut Baran Mahato


  • Dibrugarh: Sarbananda Sonowal
  • Gauhati: Bijuli Kalita Medhi
  • Silchar: Parimal Suklabaidya


  • Raipur: Brijmohan Agarwal
  • Bilaspur: Tokhan Sahu
  • Korba: Saroj Pandey

New Entrants and Changes of BJP Candidate List 2024:

  1. Neeraj Shekhar, son of former Prime Minister Chandra Shekhar, will contest from Ballia, replacing Virendra Singh Mast.
  2. SS Ahluwalia replaces Bhojpuri star Pawan Singh as the candidate from Asansol, West Bengal.
  3. Paras Nath Rai will contest against SP’s Afzal Ansari from Ghazipur.

Strategic Moves

BJP Candidate List 2024  reflects a strategic balance between retaining strong performers and introducing new faces to consolidate its voter base across diverse regions. This approach aims to tackle both incumbent fatigue and the rising challenges posed by opposition parties.


The extensive BJP Candidate List 2024 -Lok Sabha elections signifies its preparation and strategic approach to secure another term in office. By blending experienced leaders with new entrants, the party is positioning itself to appeal to a broad spectrum of voters across India.

BJP Candidate List 2024 General Elections reflects a strategic blend of experience and fresh talent, aiming to consolidate its position across India. By fielding prominent leaders, introducing new faces, and ensuring representation from diverse regions, BJP Candidate List 2024 is gearing up for a formidable electoral battle. The party’s focus on key states and constituencies underscores its commitment to retaining a strong foothold and achieving electoral success in the upcoming elections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *